Precision Medicine Resource (PMR)

The Precision Medicine Resource (PMR) supports both discovery and implementation science and heavily utilizes interdisciplinary input from basic science researchers, clinicians from all specialties, laboratory medicine scientists, human geneticists, systems biologists, biomedical informaticians and mathematicians, health information technology experts, health educators, and policy makers. Each year PMR funds pilot awards, hosts the "Advances in Precision Medicine" seminar series, Precision Medicine symposia, and special guest lectures, in addition to supporting AllofUs and integration of genomics into EHR initiatives and offering consultations and other services.

Precision Medicine offers the opportunity to increase the effectiveness of health care at reduced cost with improved outcomes, decreased adverse effects, and greater patient satisfaction. Advances in genomics, biomarkers, and information technology now make it possible to realize this goal for an increasing number of clinical indications. PMR seeks to facilitate improved diagnosis and treatment of disease, and ultimately improved maintenance of health through more accurate prediction of disease risk.

Columbia University Biobank (CUB) and BRIDGE

PMR plays an important role in supporting the services provided by the Columbia University Biobank (CUB) and the Biobank Resource for Investigating Disease, Genes, and Environment (BRIDGE).  CUB and BRIDGE services are provided in collaboration with the Vagelos College of Physicians & Surgeons Office for Research and the Department of Pathology and Cell Biology to provide CUIMC researchers with centralized resources for collection, processing, storage and dissemination of biological specimens, biomarkers, and health data for use in biomedical research. 

To learn more about CUB and BRIDGE, including how to access the services provided by each, please visit the VP&S Office for Research (CUB & BRIDGE) or email


PMR provides support through:


  • Krzysztof Kiryluk, MD, MS

    • Co-Director; Associate Professor of Medicine
    Headshot Krzysztof Kiryluk, MD, MS
  • Ronald J. Wapner, MD

    • Co-Director; Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology
    Headshot of Ron Wapner.
  • Gary Miller, PhD

    • Associate Director, Exposomics; Professor of Environmental Health Sciences (in Molecular Pharmacology and Therapeutics)
  • Dhriti Jagannathan, MS, CGC

    • Program Manager
    Jagannathan, Dhriti

Biobank Leadership and Staff

Columbia University Biobank (CUB) Recruitment and Enrollment Team

Danielle Pendrick, PhD, Senior Administrative Director of the Columbia University Biobank (CUB)

Renu Nandakumar, PhD, Biomarkers Lab Director

Shantelle Little, MPA, MA, CUB Recruitment and Enrollment Manager

Perla Mendoza, Senior Clinical Research Coordinator

Sebastian Villegas, Clinical Research Coordinator

Emilio Batres, Clinical Research Coordinator

Cassandra Bell, CRR-Biobank

Simone Thomas, CRR-Biobank

Yeskleiry Thomas, CRR-Biobank

Elias Morel, CRR-Biobank

CUB/BRIDGE Technology Team

Amritha Menon, MS, BRIDGE Technology Manager 

Maria Christina Jao, BRIDGE Programmer Analyst

Alba Espinal, MS, BRIDGE Implementation and Training Specialist 

Pilot Awardees and Fellows